

Hobbs City Commission

Sam D. Cobb, Mayor

R. Finn Smith Commissioner - District 1

Joseph D. Calderón Commissioner - District 4 Christopher R. Mills Commissioner - District 2

Dwayne Penick Commissioner - District 5 Larron B. Fields Commissioner - District 3

Don R. Gerth Commissioner - District 6

NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that the City Commission will meet in closed session on *Monday, February 3, 2025, at 5:00 p.m.,* in the 2nd Floor Staff Meeting Room at City Hall, 200 East Broadway, Hobbs, New Mexico, for discussion of matters subject to the attorney-client privilege pertaining to threatened or pending litigation in Federal or State Courts in which the City is or may become a participant, specifically State of New Mexico v. Jose A. Muro, M-26-FR-2023-00197. *[NMSA 1978, §10-15-1(H)(7)]*

Pursuant to §10-15-1(I)(2), N.M.S.A., 1978, and the applicable sections of the New Mexico Open Meetings Act as referenced above, this will be a closed meeting.